Courtney's Random Thoughts
Monday, 24. February 2003
for a reason

so i've always been a firm believer that things happen for a reason. it's rare that we ever find out why those reasons are, yet if we really look hard then we can see why they do happen sometimes. some people never look though. i'm the opposite. i'm always looking. i wanna know. i wanna know why i am the way i am and why you are the way you are and why everything happens in my life.

i know why i was born with a cleft lip and palate. that's the easiest one of them all. it's so that i'd be compassionate and accepting. i'd prolly be a shallow witch right now if it wasn't for those two things. which reminds me of another thing, i don't believe in using the words deformity or defect to describe how i was born. abnormality isn't appropriate either. back to my main topic however....i would never wish a cleft lip/palate on my worst enemy, yet if i could change anything about me, it wouldn't be that. not at all. i have so much empathy for people who are born with diseases or other situations that they cannot help. if this didn't happen to me or to my family, i don't think i'd like who i'd be right now.

the depression thing is another easy one. the main reason i went through it was so that i could help other people in my life get through it or at least let me know how i needed to be there for them. once again, that was right in front of my eyes.

questions that i don't understand are why certain people come into my life. why do some get soo close to me and then leave almost right away and why do others stay for long periods of time? why do certain people have such an impact on me day in and day out? why do i have such an impact on some people? i always say that life would be easier if i just knew, but then it would be boring, uninteresting and not very fun.

like w/ my friends. one in particular. is this how it ends? someone who i once thought would always be a shoe-in to be in my wedding now no longer cares or crosses my mind in passing. why did i have that fantastic friendship for so long for it to just tarnish like this?

i could go on, but suddenly my heart is telling me to stop. stop before i say something that i may wanna take back later. wow...that doesn't happen often. so i guess that's it.

Online for 7994 days
Last modified: 6/20/02, 6:01 AM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
January
Recent updates
Current Stats, Not Goals LW=115
HW=160 CW=?, too afraid to know GW=125 SW=130 Tread=23 Stepp=15...
by court5ney (1/22/05, 6:38 AM)
Weddings It seems like everyone
is getting married these days. It's hard to take because...
by court5ney (6/22/04, 4:50 AM)
Lists Ten Things I Love:
1. sunshine 2. sleep 3. my family 4. my friends...
by court5ney (6/16/04, 5:18 AM)
goodbye i've been thinking about
you a lot lately. maybe it's this time of year....
by court5ney (12/21/03, 7:46 AM)
random so i'm officially 21!
i was lucky enough to have a surprise party thrown...
by court5ney (11/22/03, 8:04 PM)
649 N. Wilson So it's
been awhile since I've done this. I've done a great...
by court5ney (7/30/03, 10:03 PM)
home for a bit it's
weird to be home. weird to realize that i'll never...
by court5ney (5/13/03, 4:44 AM)
not much longer so we've
got like 3 weeks left this semester. obviously i hate...
by court5ney (4/22/03, 12:28 AM)
thinking thinking thinking so i've
been thinking a lot lately, if ya can't tell by...
by court5ney (4/5/03, 7:28 AM)
one slow dance-lyrics by rufio
You're standing there alone And so am I But I...
by court5ney (3/20/03, 4:40 AM)
grrrrr my day was just
blah all day. nothing great and nothing terribly awful. until...
by court5ney (3/11/03, 6:51 AM)
for a reason so i've
always been a firm believer that things happen for a...
by court5ney (2/24/03, 7:30 AM)
productive so i had quite
an unproductive weekend. friday i felt like crap all day...
by court5ney (2/18/03, 6:59 AM)
my soul mate i'm just
killin time before i have to walk to the other...
by court5ney (2/12/03, 6:22 PM)
Passion vs Want so since
i'm all about quoting the dictionary lately, i'll continue w/...
by court5ney (2/5/03, 7:02 AM)
confusion the new american webster
handy college dictionary defines confuse (confusion) as 1. throw into...
by court5ney (2/2/03, 8:36 AM)
thoughts so my intentions tonight
were to write about one thing. then katie just sent...
by court5ney (1/30/03, 6:28 AM)
Lifehouse Lyrics Could you let
down your hair Be transparent for awhile? Just a little...
by court5ney (1/29/03, 7:44 AM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher